Contact Information

For updates, information, comments related to the site, or to be included in our mailing list, email ictemergency@wfp.org

Global Cluster Cell

 NAME

TITLE

 EMAIL

PHONE

MOBILE

LOCATION

Jakob Kern Chair of Emergency Telecommunications Cluster jakob.kern@wfp.org +39 06 6513 2069   Rome, Italy
Martin Kristensson IT Emergency Coordinator martin.kristensson@wfp.org +39 06 6513 3624 +39 34 9297 1700 Rome, Italy
Eric Kiruhura Global Engagement Manager eric.kiruhura@wfp.org +39 06 6513 2171 +39 34 2806 5376 Rome, Italy
Caroline Teyssier Information Management Officer caroline.teyssier@wfp.org +39 06 6513 3668 +39 34 5501 8178 Rome, Italy
Haidar Baqir IT Officer haidar.baqir@wfp.org +39 06 6513 2320 +39 34 5715 3400 Rome, Italy

 

emergency.lu

 NAME

TITLE

 EMAIL

PHONE

MOBILE

LOCATION

Marianne Donven Desk Action Humanitaire, Coordination marianne.donven@mae.etat.lu +352 2478 8382 +352 621 179 400 Luxembourg

Ericsson Response

 NAME

TITLE

 EMAIL

PHONE

MOBILE

LOCATION

Brent Carbno Program Director brent.carbno@ericsson.com +1 514 461 5763 +1 514 594 2675 Montreal, Canada

International Federation of Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies

 NAME

TITLE

 EMAIL

PHONE

MOBILE

LOCATION

Edward Happ Global Chief Information Officer edward.happ@ifrc.org +41792500558   Geneva, Switzerland
Sanjiv Jain Manager, IS Application Unit sanjiv.jain@ifrc.org +41 (22) 730 4420   Geneva, Switzerland

NetHope

 NAME

TITLE

 EMAIL

PHONE

MOBILE

LOCATION

Gisli Olafsson Global Program Director Emergency Response gisli.olafsson@nethope.org +41 79 811 5233 disasterexpert (Skype) Geneva, Switzerland
Frank Schott Global Program Director frankschott@nethope.org +1 425 223 5234 +1 425 765 9890 Bellevue, Washington

Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian Affairs (OCHA)

 NAME

TITLE

 EMAIL

PHONE

MOBILE

LOCATION

Patrick Gordon Deputy Chief, Information Technology Section gordon2@un.org +41 22 917 1896 +41 78 943 7499 Geneva, Switzerland

Plan International

 NAME

TITLE

 EMAIL

PHONE

MOBILE

LOCATION

Mark Banbury Global CIO mark.banbury@plan-international.org +44 1483 735 831 +44 7920 586 466 Woking, United Kingdom
Jon Winder Director, Global IT Services jon.winder@plan-international.org +44 1483 733 213 +44 7920 846 529 Woking, United Kingdom

Save the Children

 NAME

TITLE

 EMAIL

PHONE

MOBILE

LOCATION

Andrew Williams Global CIO andrew.williams@savethechildren.org +44 203 272 0436   London, United Kingdom
Mark Hawkins Global Field Technology Manager mark.hawkins@savethechildren.org   +44 7717 178 659 London, United Kingdom
Elaine Burrows IT Programme Manager elaine.burroughs@savethechildren.org     London, United Kingdom

Swedish Civil Contingencies Agency (MSB)

 NAME

TITLE

 EMAIL

PHONE

MOBILE

LOCATION

Filip Staake ICT Officer, Logistics & Support Section filip.staake@msb.se +46 10 240 7062 +46 70 381 2044 Kristinehamn, Sweden
John Isaksson ICT Officer john.isaksson@msb.se +46 70 565 6922   Kristinehamn, Sweden
Hazme Akyol Strategic Coordinator hazme.akyol@msb.se +46 70 339 5540   Kristinehamn, Sweden

Télécoms Sans Frontières (TSF)

 NAME

TITLE

 EMAIL

PHONE

MOBILE

LOCATION

Jean-François Cazenave Président direction@tsfi.org +33 5 5984 4360 +33 6 8003 3449 Pau, France
Monique Lanne Petit Director direction@tsfi.org +33 5 5984 4360 +33 6 1009 4618 Pau, France
Clement Bruguera   it@tsfi.org +33 5 5984 4360 +33 6 8410 3777 Pau, France
Gregory Rebattu   asia@tsfi.org +66 2 524 6172 +66 858 429 436 Bangkok, Thailand
Lester Flores   it.am@tsfi.org +50 52 277 4843 +50 58 842 4858 Managua, Nicaragua

United Nations Children's Fund (UNICEF)

 NAME

TITLE

 EMAIL

PHONE

MOBILE

LOCATION

Hani Shannak Chief Information Technology Operations Services hshannak@unicef.org +12123267181   New York, USA
Runar Holen Manager, Emergency Telecommunications rholen@unicef.org +12123267149   New York, USA

United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)

 NAME

TITLE

 EMAIL

PHONE

MOBILE

LOCATION

Gerald Demeules Global ICT Advisor gerald.demeules@undp.org +45 3546 7208    Copenhagen, Denmark
Moe Kyaw Connectivity Manager moe.t.kyaw@undp.org +45 (3546) 7216   Copenhagen, Denmark
Shathiso Nyathi GIS shathiso.nyathi@undp.org +45 (35) 46 72 13   Copenhagen, Denmark

United Nation's Refugee Agency (UNHCR)

 NAME

TITLE

 EMAIL

PHONE

MOBILE

LOCATION

Christoph Saxer Deputy Director, ICT Operations saxer@unhcr.org +41 22 739 8984   Geneva, Switzerland

World Vision International (WVI)

 NAME

TITLE

 EMAIL

PHONE

MOBILE

LOCATION

Isaac Kwamy Head of Humanitarian Information Systems and Telecommunication isaac.kwamy@worldvision.org.uk
Skype: isaac.kwamy
+44 190 824 4438 +44 79 1254 0128 Milton Keynes, United Kingdom

 

World Food Programme (WFP)

 NAME

TITLE

 EMAIL

PHONE

MOBILE

LOCATION

Gianluca Bruni Chief, IT Emergency Preparedness and Response branch gianluca.bruni@wfp.org +971 4 454 9560 +971 55 220 7119 Dubai, UAE
Alf Ellefsen Head, FITTEST alf.ellefsen@wfp.org +971 4 454 9560 +971 55 597 5126 Dubai, UAE
Karen Barsamian Head, FITTEST Operations karen.barsamian@wfp.org +974 4 454 9560 +971 56 176 9063 Dubai, UAE
Opart Ongwandee Acting Regional IT Officer - Asia opart.ongwandee@wfp.org +66 02 655 4115 +66 81 854 1004 Bangkok, Thailand
Alpha Bah Regional IT Officer - West Africa and Southern Africa alpha.bah@wfp.org +254 20 762 3205 +254 70 772 3802 Nairobi, Kenya
Moussa Sana Regional IT Officer - Middle East, North Africa, Eastern Europe, Central Asia, Latin American and the Caribbean  moussa.sana@wfp.org

+254 20 762 2820

+254 70 772 3804

Nairobi, Kenya
Geoffrey Okao Chief, IT Competence Centre & Regional IT Officer - Eastern and Central Africa  geoffrey.okao@wfp.org

+254 20 762 2378

+254 70 772 3803

Nairobi, Kenya
Nyanprakash Muniandy Regional ETC Officer nyanaprakash.muniandy@wfp.org +971 4 454 9560 +971 50 654 2928 Dubai, UAE
Neil Murphy-Dewar Regional ETC Officer neil.murphy-dewar@wfp.org +971 4 454 9560 +971 56 179 3163 Dubai, UAE
Ivan Thomas Regional ETC Officer ivan.thomas@wfp.org  +971 4 454 9560 +971 55 609 5795  Dubai, UAE